Toyota Racing Targets WEC Title In Brazil

FIA-World-Endurance-Championship-logoToyota Racing heads to Brazil this weekend on the verge of securing the FIA World Endurance Championship title in the season-ending Six Hours of Sao Paulo at Interlagos. Anthony Davidson and Sébastien Buemi, driving the #8 TS040 HYBRID, already won the drivers’ World Championship at the penultimate race in Bahrain just over a week ago and the team stands on the brink of an historic triumph.

Click HERE to read more.

Scott Sharp – ESM Submits Entries to Compete in 2015 FIA WEC

esm logo 300 pxFollowing two podium finishes in its first two FIA World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC) races, Tequila Patrón Extreme Speed Motorsports found itself in a fierce battle with some of the best prototype teams and racers in the world. Those fights will continue in 2015 as the Florida-based team has submitted entries to compete against the world’s best LMP2 teams as full-season participants in the 2015 FIA World Endurance Championship. Click HERE to read more.

Waterford Speedbowl – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series 8/30 Results

Waterford-logo-350Waterford Speedbowl hosted Thunder on the Sound Saturday, a seven-division motorsports program highlighted by the 18th annual Budweiser Modified Nationals SK Modified® 150. The biggest race of the year for the track’s headline NASCAR Whelen All-American Series division was won by Tyler Chadwick of Ledyard. Other winners on the night included Keith Rocco of Berlin in the Valenti Auto Mall Late Models, while a pair of drivers picked up their third victories of the year, Ryan Waterman of Danielson in the Street Stocks and Ray Christian III of Groton in the Mini Stocks. Paul Buzel of Trumbull was a first time winner in SK Light Modified action, Mike Christopher Jr. of Wolcott won in the INEX Legend Cars and Paul LaPlante won the Vintage Outlaw Modified race.

Click HERE to read more.

Waterford Speedbowl – Changes To 8/27 Wild ‘n Wacky Wednesday Results

Waterford-logo-350Waterford Speedbowl has announced a disqualification following its 8/27 Wild ‘n Wacky Wednesday race program.

Joey Ternullo of Middletown was awarded the 25-lap INEX Legend Cars victory following technical inspection. Ternullo finished second on the track to Wolcott’s Mike Christopher Jr. Christopher’s car was cited for having its brake system reservoir in an unapproved location, per INEX specifications. INEX, the sanctioning body for the division, issues a common rulebook for the division, which races at tracks across the country.

Click HERE to read more.

Stafford Motor Speedway – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series 8/29 Results

stafford_speedway_logoStafford Speedway returned to NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing action with a Five-Star Series event as part of the 5th Annual VMRS 80 program on August 29th. Taking down NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly feature wins were Rowan Pennink, who won for the fourth time in the last six races in the 40-lap SK Modified® feature, Josh Wood was a first time winner in the 30-lap Late Model feature, Joey Ferrigno won for the fifth time in the 20-lap SK Light feature, Duane Provost won for the fourth time in the 20-lap Ltd. Late Model feature, and Brandon Michael took down his second win in the 15-lap DARE Stock feature.

Click HERE to read more